Meet the Team

Ginny Eckert

Director, Juneau

(907) 796-5450

Contact Ginny

Bio page

Ashley Dunker

Program and Event Coordinator, Kodiak

(907) 486-1500

Contact Ashley

Bio page

Anne Gore

Communications Lead, Anchorage

(907) 274-9699

Contact Anne

Bio page

Jared Jeffery

Grant Fiscal Officer, Anchorage

(907) 274-9693

Contact Jared

Bio page

Dawn Montano

Publications Specialist and
Bookstore Manager, Fairbanks

(907) 474-6707

Contact Dawn

Bio page

Dave Partee

Technology and Communications, Fairbanks

(907) 474-2432

Contact Dave

Bio page

Caleb Taylor

Workforce Development Coordinator, Kodiak

(907) 486-1517

Contact Caleb

Bio page

Marine Advisory Program

Gabe Dunham

MAP Leader, Fisheries Specialist, Juneau

(907) 796-5454

Contact Gabe

Bio page

Quentin Fong

Seafood Marketing Specialist, Kodiak

(907) 486-1516

Contact Quentin

Bio page

Melissa Good

Mariculture Specialist, Kodiak

(907) 486-1505

Contact Melissa

Bio page

Davin Holen

Coastal Community Resilience Specialist, Anchorage

(907) 274-9697

Contact Davin

Bio page

Leigh Lubin

Marine Education Specialist, Valdez

(907) 831-0939

Contact Leigh

Bio page

Julie Matweyou

Marine Advisory Agent, Kodiak

(907) 486-1514

Contact Julie

Bio page

Sunny Rice

Marine Advisory Agent, Petersburg

(907) 772-3381

Contact Sunny

Bio page

Chris Sannito

Seafood Technology Specialist, Kodiak

(907) 539-2012

Contact Chris

Bio page

Gay Sheffield

Marine Advisory Agent, Nome

(907) 443-2397

Contact Gay

Bio page

Jenny Renee

Fisheries and Outreach Coordinator
Marine Advisory Program Affiliate

Contact Jenny

Bio page


Knauss Marine Policy Fellowship

  • Ann Zinkann, 2020

See profiles of Knauss Fellows

Alaska Sea Grant State Fellowship

  • Tav Ammu, 2021
  • Ashley Bolwerk, 2021
  • Becca Cates, 2021
  • Hannah-Marie Garcia, 2021
  • Noelle Helder, 2021
  • Jamie Musbach, 2021
  • Kyle Neumann, 2021
  • Hannah Wilson, 2021

See profiles of State Fellows

Affiliate Faculty

  • Jerry Dzugan, Alaska Marine Safety Association, Sitka, AK
  • Alex Oliveira, BluWrap, San Francisco, CA
  • Susan Sugai, Fairbanks
  • Patricia Tester, Beaufort, NC
  • Bree Witteveen, Portland, OR