Lowell Wakefield Fisheries Symposium

The Alaska Sea Grant College Program has been sponsoring and coordinating the Lowell Wakefield Fisheries Symposium series since 1982, in partnership with the Alaska Department of Fish and Game, NOAA Alaska Fisheries Science Center, and the North Pacific Fishery Management Council.

These meetings are a forum for information exchange in biology, management, economics, and processing of various fish species and complexes, as well as an opportunity for scientists from high-latitude countries to meet informally and discuss their work.

Download presentation and poster files from the 2017 Symposium.

Save the date: May 2019

The topic for the 2019 Wakefield Fisheries Symposium: Collaborative Fisheries Research

Event details

More details to come as the steering committee continues planning this event. For more information, please contact Sue Keller.

Symposium Sponsors